3 Men Who Saved Lives & Died In Parkland Shooting Are Honored At ESPYS


Three coaches killed in the Parkland school shooting were honored for their heroism at The ESPY Awards in Los Angeles on Wednesday night.  The ESPYS are the network ESPN's annual awards presentation for the best in sports.

Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School's Scott Beigel, Aaron Feis and Chris Hixon were named, collectively, as Coach of the Year. 

In a video presentation, students praised the coaches for being people they could trust and from whom they could seek advice.

Then, family members of the hero coaches and others accepted the award in their honor.


With relatives of Beigel, Feis and Hixon standing behind him, surviving MSD coach Elliott Bonner addressed the audience.



Want to know more about Joel? Get their official bio, social pages & articles on Today\\'s KOOL 105.5! Read more


Content Goes Here